Minoxidil journey 1 - Things that are different for me | Forum

advertisement

Topic location: Forum home » Beard Forums » Minoxidil Beard
Twist
Twist Nov 27

I have been using minx for about 2 years now (since 2016), but not consistently. I am an extremely fast gainer and short on money so my method for these past two years was: apply it for a month, my beard gets completely full, and then i stop applying until i start losing the hairs i have gained (which takes about 4 months). It worked amazingly.

However, i decided to start my journey the way it's supposed to be started and let my terminal hairs completely come out. I started applying exactly a month ago and i am still using, however, there is something different this time around. As i said, i am a fast gainer. For example, last year after not applying for 4 months, i lost all minx gains so i decided to quickly jump back on just until my beard gets fuller again. Keep in mind that three bottles of minx which should last for three months last me about a year because of this on and off consuming. So, after starting the usage again, it took me about three weeks to completely grow my beard again, and that is insanely fast. So i stopped again, and after a few months repeated it, and as i continued doing that "on and off" method i noticed that it took longer and longer each time for minx to start working.

So now, after 2 years of "on and off" usage, i bought new bottles and have been using for a month and still continuing. I have experienced less gains than ever. Last year this time around after using for a month, my beard would be completely full, with no bald spot whatsoever, now it's different and the process seems to be slower which i am not sure why (so if anyone knows i would really appreciate the help).

Did my skin adapt to minox so ihave to use more? Doubt it since i didn't use anything for 4 months and minox is completely out of my system.

Bad minox? No, it's the same one i always use.