First beard at 35 | Forum

advertisement

Topic location: Forum home » Beard Forums » Beard Discussions
Babydavid3
Babydavid3 Jan 23
Hi all, I am newbie here.
Per my username, I have been known as baby David since I was 16. At 35 I’m trying to change that and grow a beard. These are pictures of me with one weeks growth. Appreciate any feedback, do I have potential or should I just sack it off now?

Cheers
0 0 0
bdshannon
bdshannon Jan 26
I think a stache goatee combo would suit you if full beard isn’t achievable.
0 0 0
Babydavid3
Babydavid3 Jan 29
Below are some photos 2 weeks in. Still slow in the cheeks, but what I do have is growing.

Is there anything I can do at this stage to keep it neat and tidy? I work in a professional office and am concerned the homeless look isn’t a good one. If the growth was even I wouldn’t be concerned, but as you can see it isn’t.

Appreciate any feedback.

Dave
0 0 0
bdshannon
bdshannon Jan 30
From my experience the way to go is to let it grow for the first few months. Trimming early on only negates achieving a full look.
0 0 0
bdshannon
bdshannon Jan 30
Why not strive for a van Dyke style? You have decent stash and chin/neck. That’s what I’m working on. Also a neater look if you are in an office setting. Just my opinion.
0 0 0
AngryBeardCompany

You can't honestly make any decisions until you hit at least 90 days to 6 months. That should give you the best idea of what you're dealing with genetics wise. Just remember patience is the only product you can't put in your beard to make it grow. Dump the  Razor and commit to a beard. If you aren't in it  For the long game don't bother Trying for a full beard and just go with a goatee or a Vandyke

1 0 +1
Babydavid3
Babydavid3 Feb 5
So, here’s some photos 3 weeks in since I was clean shaven. I have shaved in a neckline to help keep things today. I think it is in about the right place.